Student Senate 2017-2018 Header

Contact Information
Room 1411
734-432-5426
student.senate@madonna.edu
facebook iconTwitter iconInstagram icon

 Meet the Senate

Full Student Senate
Advisor

Amanda Geraci

Senior Coordinator

Madonna University Office of Student Life

Office 1411 ageraci@madonna.edu 


Executive Officials

Senate SeatLast NameFirst NameEmail AddressClassMajor(s)
President Lindoo Adam alindoo@my.madonna.edu Senior Biology
Vice President Hamilton Elaine ehamilton793@my.madonna.edu Junior Nursing
Secretary Feasel Cait cfeasel@my.madonna.edu Senior ASL Education
Treasurer Larnhart Lauryn llarnhart@my.madonna.edu Senior Accounting


Secretaries

Senate SeatLast NameFirst NameEmail AddressClassMajor(s)
Secretary of Religion Giczewski Bryan bgiczewski@my.madonna.edu Senior Business Administration
Secretary of School Spirit VACANT        
Secretary of Technology Herron Dean dherron@my.madonna.edu Senior Computer Science
Secretary of Athletics Otto Jeremy jotto@my.madonna.edu Senior Business Administration
Secretary of Communication Paglia Cristina cpaglia@my.madonna.edu Sophomore Broadcasting and Cinema Arts
Secretary of Clubs and Organizations Scott Kaylyn kscott696@my.madonna.edu Senior Nursing


Senators

Senate SeatLast NameFirst NameEmail AddressClassMajor(s)
Graduate School Ash Brandon bash523@my.madonna.edu Graduate Student Higher Education Student Affairs
Speaker of the Senate, College of Education Ayache Marwah mayache@my.madonna.edu Junior Secondary Education and Social Studies
At Large Dimond Michele mdimond@my.madonna.edu Sophomore Graphic Design
International Students Fernandes Carlos cquintinofernandes@my.madonna.edu Junior International Business
First-Year Students Fuzi Sarah sfuzi625@my.madonna.edu Freshman ASL Interpreting
At Large Globke Seth sglobke@my.madonna.edu Senior Criminal Justice
At Large Harris Jonathan jharris004@my.madonna.edu Senior Math, Education
First-Year Students Hicks William whicks@my.madonna.edu Freshman Paralegal Studies
School of Business James Sarah sjames570@my.madonna.edu Junior Pre-Law/Business Administration
College of Natural and Social Sciences Knapp Sarah sknapp@my.madonna.edu Junior Biology/Pre-Med
Resident Students Lomuscio Joshua jlomuscio@my.madonna.edu Junior Nursing
College of Nursing and Health Nehez Ashley anehez@my.madonna.edu Sophomore Nursing
At Large Pedersen Jacob jpedersen@my.madonna.edu Sophomore Nursing


Vacant Positions

Senator, International Students
Senator, Post-Traditional Students
Senator, College of Art and Humanities
Senator, Transfer Students
Senator, Resident Students
Senator, Commuter Students
Senator, Commuter Students

 

 Constitution and Bylaws

Every strong organization begins with a solid foundation. Here are the governing documents for the Madonna University Student Senate.

Official Bylaws
Official Constitution

 Apply for Senatorship

Be the voice of the students!

Applications may be picked up and turned in to Amanda Geraci in room 1411, or completed online:

First Year seat
Application
Petition
Vacant Senator seat 
Application
Petition

 Resolutions and Statements
Resolutions:                 Statements:
F16-R-1          Importance of Voting - November 2016 
F16-R-2         Veterans Day - November 2016
F16-R-3         Accepting Diversity - January 2017
F16-R-4         State of the Senate Address - January 2017
F16-R-5         Fellows Program - February 2017
F16-R-6         Women's History & Black History Month - March 2017
F16-R-7         Loss of a Fellow Student - February 2017
F16-R-8         Sexual Assault Awareness Month - April 2017
F16-R-9          
W17-R-1          
W17-R-2          
W17-R-3          
W17-R-4          
W17-R-5          
W17-R-6          
W17-R-7          
W17-R-8          

W17-R-9

         
 Committees & Meetings
MeetingChairDayStart TimeEnd TimeFirst MeetingLocation
General Assembly President Adam Lindoo Friday 11 a.m. 12 p.m.

Jan 12
Mar 2
Mar 16

S100
2213
2102
Appropriations Treasurer Lauryn Larnhart Thursday 7 p.m. 7:30 p.m. Jan 11
Jan 18
May 3
S218
S102
S140
Campus Life and Affairs Vice President Elaine Hamilton Tuesday 12 p.m. 1 p.m.  Jan 9 S140
Diversity, Inclusion, and Religious Affairs Secretary Bryan Giczewski Thursday 12 p.m. 1 p.m.  Jan 11 S140
Rules and Ethics Speaker Marwah Ayache Thursday 6:30 p.m. 7 p.m.  Jan 11 S218
Special Events Senator Sarah James Thursday 4 p.m. 5 p.m.  Jan 11 S140
Wellness Senator Seth Globke Monday 5 p.m. 6 p.m.  Jan 8 S200

 

 Office Hours

All meet in room 1411.

Cabinet MemberDayStart TimeEnd Time
President Adam Lindoo Friday 12 p.m. 2 p.m.
Vice President Elaine Hamilton Friday 12 p.m. 2 p.m.
Speaker Marwah Ayache Tuesday 11 a.m. 12 p.m.
Treasurer Lauryn Larnhart Monday 4 p.m. 5 p.m.
Secretary Cait Feasel Monday 12 p.m. 1 p.m.
Secretary Bryan Giczewski Thursday 1 p.m. 2 p.m.
Secretary Dean Herron Friday 2 p.m. 3 p.m.
Secretary Jeremy Otto      
Secretary Cristina Paglia  Friday  12 p.m.  1 p.m.
Secretary Kaylyn Scott  Wednesday  12 p.m.  1 p.m.
Senator Seth Globke  Monday  4 p.m.  5 p.m.
Senator Sarah James  Wednesday  4 p.m.  5p.m.