Madonna University -- A Catholic University in the Franciscan Tradition  

icons
  Current Students        Alumni/Friends        Parents/Family        Faculty/Staff        Employers
   Mission   Admissions   Academics   Support Madonna   University Resources   Community 
Loading
Home > Faculty/Staff > Faculty Listing > Faculty S-U

S
Osvaldo Sabino
osabino@madonna.edu
Spanish
Licenciate in Social Communications, Universidad Catolica Argentina; Licenciate in Museology, Universidad del Museo Social Argentino
M.A., University of California;
Ph.D., Boston University
Karen Sadowski Health Sciences
B.S.,Grand Valley State University
M.S., Ohio University
M.S., Beaver College; Board Certified Athletic Trainer
Kathleen McKay Said Special Education
B.S., M.A., Eastern Michigan University
Stacey Sakowski Biological and Health Sciences
B.A., B.S., Quincy University
Ph.D., Wayne State University
Fr. John Sajdak
jsajdak@madonna.edu
Chairperson, Religious Studies, Pastoral Ministry,
and Philosophy
B.A., Marist College and Seminary
M.Th., Western School of Theology
S.T.L., Gregorianum Pontifical University
Fatima Salemassi
fsalemassi@madonna.edu
Spanish
B.S., M.A.T.E.S.O.L., Madonna University
Joan Satovsky Teacher Education
B.A.Ed., University of Michigan
M.A.T., Oakland University
James Schepper
jschepper@madonna.edu
Addiction Studies
B.A., Grace College and Seminary
M.A., University of Detroit Mercy
Megan Schikora
mschikora@madonna.edu 
Communication and Writing
Sharon Schikora
sschikora@madonna.edu
Nursing
B.S., M.S.N., Madonna University
B.S.N., Mercy College
Norbert Schiller Occupational Safety and Health
B.S.Ed., University of Michigan
Karen Schmitz
kschmitz@madonna.edu
Chairperson, Biological & Health Sciences
Director, Dietetics
B.S., University of Iowa
M.S., Iowa State University
Ph.D., Michigan State University. Registered Dietitian
Thomas Schoenfeldt
tschoenfeldt@madonna.edu
Quantitative Systems
B.S., Pennsylvania State University
Fellow, American Society for Quality
Allen Schrott
aschrott@madonna.edu
Music
B.Music College of Wooster
M.Music & D. M.A. University of Michigan
Michael Schunck Occupational Safety and Health
B.S., Columbia Southern University
Steven Schwartz
sschwartz@madonna.edu
Education
B.A., Oakland University
M.A., J.D., University of Detroit
Barbara Jean Scott
bscott@madonna.edu
Social Work BSW Program Advisor
B.S.W., Madonna College
M.S.W., Wayne State University member of
National Association of Social Workers
State of Michigan Certified Social Worker
member of Academy of Certified Social Workers
Douglas Semivan
dsemivan@madonna.edu
Chairperson, Art
B.A., Olivet College
M.F.A., Cranbrook Academy of Art
Hakim Shahid
hshahid@madonna.edu
Teacher Education
B.S., M.Ed., Marygrove College
Ph.D., Oakland University
Fr. George Shalhoub
gshalhoub@madonna.edu
Religious Studies/Pastoral Ministry
B.S., Eastern Michigan University
B.A., Balomond Seminary
M.T.S., St. John's Provincial Seminary
D.Min., Graduate Theological Foundation
Theresa M. Shaouni
tshaouni@madonna.edu
Biological and Health Sciences
B.S., St. Mary's College
M.S., Wayne State University
William Shea
wshea@madonna.edu
Communication and Writing 
B.S., California State University-Fullerton
M.A., Bowling Green State University
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Kimberly Shephard Child Development
B.S.W., M.S.W., Wayne State University
Barry Sherman
bsherman@madonna.edu
Adjunct Associate Professor  
M.A., University of Detroit
B.A., Madonna College
A.A., Schoolcraft College
Sheila Shuler
sshuler@madonna.edu
Special Education
B.S., University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
M.Ed., Wayne State University
Michael Shulman Clinical Psychology
B.A., Wesleyan University
M.A., University of Michigan
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Thomas Sklut Music
B.S., Oakland University
M.A., Michigan State University
Dawn M. Smith
dsmith@madonna.edu
Social Work
B.S.W., Madonna University
M.S.W., Grand Valley State University
Joe Smith Medical Technology
B.A.S, Madonna University
MT (ASCP)
Thomas Sullivan Smith, Sr Teacher Education
B.A., M.Ed., M.A., Louisiana State University
Ph.D., University of New Orleans
John P. Sprys Teacher Education
B.A., University of Detroit
M.A.T., Oakland University
Specialist of Arts, Eastern Michigan University
Charles Stahl, III
cstahl@madonna.edu
Chairperson, Accounting & Business Law
B.S., Eastern Michigan University
B.S., M.S., Purdue University
J.D., Detroit College of Law
L.L.M., Wayne State University
Certified Public Accountant
Sister M. Ann Stamm
stamm@madonna.edu
Religious Studies, Pastoral Ministry, and Philosophy 
B.A., Madonna College
M.A., University of Detroit
D.Min., Graduate Theological Foundation
Kathryn Staron
kstaron@madonna.edu
Coordinator Addiction Studies/Psychology
B.S., M.S.C.P., Madonna University
Kathryn A. Stellema
kstellema@madonna.edu
Teacher Education/Director, Physical Education
B.S., Bethel University
M.A., Wayne State University
M.A., Eastern Michigan University
Lucy Stern
lstern@madonna.edu
Nursing
A.D.N., Macomb Community College
B.S.N., M.S.A., M.S.N., Madonna College
B.S. Hospice, Madonna University
Robert Stevenson Criminal Justice
B.S., Madonna College
M.A., University of Detroit
Carolyn Stickney Teacher Education
B.A., Michigan State University
M.A., Nova Southeastern University
Paul St. Jean Mathematics
B.A., Lawrence Technological University
M.A., Eastern Michigan University
David Stokes
dstokes@madonna.edu
Sign Language Studies
A.A. Madonna University
B.S., Michigan State University
J.D. University of Detroit
Sue-Anne Sweeney
ssweeney@madonna.edu
Interim Chair
A.B., M.P.H., University of Michigan
M.A., University of Detroit Mercy
Jonathan Swift
jswift@madonna.edu
Director of International Relations
B.S., M.A., Wayne State University
Ph.D., Michigan State University
Todd Symington
tsymington@madonna.edu
Special Education
B.S., M.S., Specialist in School Psychology Services
Central Michigan University

  

T
Craig Tarpinian Legal Assistant
B.A., Michigan State University
J.D., Thomas M. Cooley Law School
Seyed Hassan Tehranisa
htehranisa@madonna.edu
Communication & Writing
B.A., College of Literature and Foreign Languages;
Tehran, Iran,
M.A., University of Tehran, Iran
M.A., University of Illinois
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Dr. Teresa L. C. Thompson
tthompson@madonna.edu
Dean of the College of Nursing and Health
B.S.N, M.S.N., Ph.D., Wayne State University
Susan Toma
stoma@madonna.edu
Mathematics
B.S., Madonna University
M.S., Ph.D., Oakland University
Mary Tomczyk
marytomczyk@madonna.edu
Director, Child Development and Early Childhood Education B.A., Eastern Michigan University
M.A.T., Madonna University
Ph.D., Michigan State University
Gary Trujillo
gtrujillo@madonna.edu
Physical & Applied Sciences
B.S., Eastern Michigan University

  

U
Mary Meinzinger Urisko 
murisko@madonna.edu
Paralegal Studies
B.S., Michigan State University
JD., University of Detroit Law School
Ronald Urso Accounting
B.B.A., Davenport University
M.S., Finance, Walsh College
Sharon Urso
surso@madonna.edu
Hospice & Palliative Studies
B.S., M.S.H., Madonna University



Contact Us | Helpdesk | Maps & Directions | MU Home | Public Safety | Sitemap
Copyright © Madonna University 36600 Schoolcraft Road Livonia, Michigan 48150 | Phone 1-800-852-4951 | Fax 734-432-5393 | University Policies

Please help us improve our website by clicking here.