Madonna University -- A Catholic University in the Franciscan Tradition  

icons
  Current Students        Alumni/Friends        Parents/Family        Faculty/Staff        Employers
   Mission   Admissions   Academics   Support Madonna   University Resources   Community 
Loading

Faculty
Madonna University’s music faculty are recognized as outstanding performers and teachers, many of whom hold membership in national music organizations.
Take a look at our bios for more information.

Linette A. Popoff-Parks,
Chair
| Bio
Professor
Applied Piano, Theory, Humanities
M.A, Eastern Michigan University
B.Mus., Marygrove College
lpopoff-parks@madonna.edu
David O. Wagner | Bio  
Professor
Applied Organ, Church Music,
Music History, Madonna Chorale
D.M.A., University of Michigan
M.Mus., Wayne State University
B.Mus., Wayne State University
dwagner@madonna.edu
Barbara S. Wiltsie | Bio
Associate Professor
Applied Voice, Director Lyric Theatre,
Director Summer MT
M.Mus., Manhattan School of Music
B.Mus., Eastern Michigan University
bwiltsie@madonna.edu
Grazyna Biskupski | Bio
Adjunct Instructor
Applied Violin
M.Mus., University of Michigan
Chopin Academy, Warsaw
gbiskupski@madonna.edu
Lisa Raschiatore | Bio
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Applied Clarinet/Chamber Music
D.M.A., University of Michigan
M.Mus., University Michigan
B.A. Pepperdine University
lraschiatore@madonna.edu
Diane Raymond
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Music Education
M.Mus, Oakland University
B.A., Alma College
draymond@madonna.edu
Tadeusz Biskupski | Bio
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Applied Cello
D.M.A., University of Michigan
M.Mus., Chopin Academy, Warsaw &
Univ. of Stuttgart School of Music
tbiskupski@madonna.edu
Helene Rottenberg | Bio
Adjunct Professor
Applied Guitar, Humanities, Chamber Ensemble,
Music Appreciation
M.A., Musicology, Univ of Michigan
B.A., Music History/Art History, Univ of Michigan
hrottenberg@madonna.edu
Jenine Brown | Bio
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Music Theory, Applied Piano
Ph.D. Theory, Eastman Sch pending
M.A. Eastman School of Music
B.Mus., University of Michigan 
jlbrown@madonna.edu
Patricia Masri-Fletcher | Bio
Adjunct Professor
Applied Harp
M.M., Juilliard, DSO Member
Ann Chen | Bio
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Applied Piano, Piano Pedagogy
D.M.A., Michigan State University
M.Mus. University of Oregon
B.M. University of British Columbia
achen@madonna.edu
Linda Meehan | Bio
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Applied Voice
D.M.A., University of Michigan
M.Mus., Bowling Green State University
B.S., Indiana University
lmeehan@madonna.edu
Kevin Cushman
Adjunct Associate Professor
Ear Training/Conducting/Secondary Methods
M.S., Madonna University
B.A., Michigan State University
kcushman@madonna.edu
Judith Moslak | Bio
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Music Education, Applied Piano
M.A., University of Detroit
B.Mus., Marygrove College
jmoslak@madonna.edu
jmoslak@comcast.net
Christina Dragone | Bio
Adjunct Instructor
Applied Piano
Post B.A. Studies, Eastern Mich. Univ., Wayne State Univ.
B.A. Piano Aquinas College
cdragone@madonna.edu
Joshua James | Bio
Adjunct Instructor
Applied Winds, Jazz Band
Advanced Music Studies, Oakland University
B.Mus., Albion College
jjames@albion.edu
Velda Kelly | Bio
Adjunct Instructor
Applied Violin/Viola
M.Mus., Boston University
B.Mus., University of Cincinnati
vkelly@madonna.edu
Kassia Martin | Bio
Adjunct Instructor
Applied Flute
B.Mus., Wayne State University
kamartin@madonna.edu
Evan Ware | Bio
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Composition
Ph.D. Candidate, University of Michigan
M.M., University of Montreal
B.M., University of Ottawa
eware@madonna.edu
www.evanware.com
Ian Boynton | Bio
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Music Education
B.ME., Western Michigan
M.A., Central Michigan
iboynton@madonna.edu
 
     



Contact Us | Helpdesk | Maps & Directions | MU Home | Public Safety | Sitemap
Copyright © Madonna University 36600 Schoolcraft Road Livonia, Michigan 48150 | Phone 1-800-852-4951 | Fax 734-432-5393 | University Policies

Please help us improve our website by clicking here.